(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org
January 2024 Member Event

January 2024 Member Event

Kathleen Adams INK STAINS: Navigating Love and Conflict in Family Characters January 26, 2024  11 AM PST | 12 PM MST | 1 PM CST | 2 PM EST One of the biggest challenges of authentic memoir is creating characters out of complex people in our own real lives. We kick off...
January 2024 Virtual Book Club Panel

January 2024 Virtual Book Club Panel

Irena Smith, Donna Stoneham, and Christy Warren How to Get Out of Our Own Way and Make an Impact as Writers January 18, 2024 4 PM PST | 5 PM MST | 6 PM CST | 7 PM EST Christy Warren spent twenty-five years saving lives as a firefighter/paramedic until she had one last...
December 2023 Member Event

December 2023 Member Event

Jerry Waxler Lessons about individual and social healing after 20 years of studying, teaching, and writing memoirs December 15, 2023 11 AM PST | 12 PM MST | 1 PM CST | 2 PM EST When Jerry Waxler reached 55 years old, he had no idea how to adapt to this new period in...
Cyber Monday Sale 2023

Cyber Monday Sale 2023

Are you writing a memoir? I founded the National Association of Memoir Writers to help memoir writers connect to resources and community and share their journey. We’re happy to offer live events three times a month and other resources to help you to capture and...
December 2023 Virtual Book Club

December 2023 Virtual Book Club

Beverly J. Armento Seeing Eye Girl: A Memoir of Madness, Resilience, and Hope December 7, 2023  4 PM PST | 5 PM MST | 6 PM CST | 7 PM EST Seeing Eye Girl is the story of growing up in an abusive, dysfunctional home and also a story of inspiration about the teachers...