(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org
June 2024 Virtual Book Club Panel

June 2024 Virtual Book Club Panel

Tracey Yokas Bloodlines: A Memoir of Harm and Healing June 6, 2024 4 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT Over a decade ago, shortly after my daughter’s diagnosis of disordered eating and depression, I began to write. Back then, I had no intention of going public,...
May 2024 Virtual Book Club Panel

May 2024 Virtual Book Club Panel

Navigating the Emotional Rollercoaster of the Memoir Journey A discussion panel with Suzette Mullen, The Only Way Through Is Out and Patricia Grayhall, Making the Rounds: Defying Norms in Love and Medicine May 2, 2024 4 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT  ...
April 2024 Virtual Book Club

April 2024 Virtual Book Club

Marian Beaman My Checkered Life, a Marriage Memoir April 4, 2024 4 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT What if the Mennonite life I chafed against offered the chance for a new beginning? What if my two Lancaster County (Pennsylvania) homes with three generations...
March 2024 Virtual Book Club

March 2024 Virtual Book Club

Jennifer Lang Places We Left Behind March 7, 2024 3 PM PST | 4 PM MST | 5 PM CST | 6 PM EST Like many writers, I circled around and around this story, trying to figure out the heart of it. For years, I wrote and published essays about home and belonging, language and...
February 2024 Virtual Book Club

February 2024 Virtual Book Club

Julie Scolnik Paris Blue, A Memoir of First Love February 8, 20244 PM PST | 5 PM MST | 6 PM CST | 7 PM EST   I discovered a beautiful quote by Maya Angelou, and it perfectly captures my need to tell this story. She said, “There is no greater agony than bearing an...
January 2024 Virtual Book Club Panel

January 2024 Virtual Book Club Panel

Irena Smith, Donna Stoneham, and Christy Warren How to Get Out of Our Own Way and Make an Impact as Writers January 18, 20244 PM PST | 5 PM MST | 6 PM CST | 7 PM EST   Christy Warren spent twenty-five years saving lives as a firefighter/paramedic until she had...