(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org
March Member Event

March Member Event

Martha Alderson Drawing From Your Life to Create Fiction March 25, 2022 11 AM PST | 12 PM MST | 1 PM CST | 2 PM EST From my experience writing fiction and helping writers with plot, I’ve found that memoir writers aren’t the only ones who draw from life to create their...
February Member Event

February Member Event

Susan Tweit Bless the Birds February 25, 2022 11 AM PST | 12 PM MST | 1 PM CST | 2 PM EST How do we live with love and integrity when times turn harder than we ever imagined? How can we nurture ourselves, each other, and this living Earth when faced with the...
January Member Event

January Member Event

Kay Adams Raise Your Hand If You’re Not Burned Out January 28, 202211 AM PST | 12 PM MST | 1 PM CST | 2 PM EST  You must be logged in to NAMW to access the recording. Once logged in, refresh this page. As we lean into the third year of COVID, who among us isn’t...
December Member Event

December Member Event

Beth Kephart Speeding things up. Slowing things down. December 10, 2021 11 AM PST | 12 PM MST | 1 PM CST | 2 PM EST   You must be logged in to NAMW to access the recording. Once logged in, refresh this page. We want to think that we’re telling the truth, but we find...
November Member Event

November Member Event

Eric Maisel How “Redesign Your Mind” Techniques Can Help You Write Your Memoir November 19, 202111 AM PST | 12 PM MST | 1 PM CST | 2 PM EST Writers are faced with many predictable challenges, among them resistance to writing, self-censorship, a fear of exposure,...
October Member Event

October Member Event

Laura Davis The Burning Light of Two Stars: A Mother-Daughter Story October 22, 2021 11 AM PDT | 12 PM MDT | 1 PM CDT | 2 PM EDT Yes In The Burning Light of Two Stars, I tell the story of my embattled relationship with my mother, our determination to love one another,...