(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org
Hollye Dexter – September Member Event

Hollye Dexter – September Member Event

Demystifying Social Media for Authors September 23, 2022 11 AM PDT | 12 PM MDT | 1 PM CDT | 2 PM EDT  As if writing, rewriting, editing, writing a book proposal, querying agents and pitching publishers wasn’t enough, now you’ve got to be an expert in social media? If...
Jerry Waxler- August Member Event

Jerry Waxler- August Member Event

Jerry Waxler Why Writing a Memoir Is Healing (For You and Your Reader) August 19, 202211 AM PDT | 12 PM MDT | 1 PM CDT | 2 PM EDT On the surface, writing a memoir appears to be a literary endeavor. And yet as you immerse yourself in the activity, you will discover a...
Stella Fosse – July Member Event

Stella Fosse – July Member Event

Stella Fosse A Writer’s Perspective on Publishing Contracts July 29, 202211 AM PDT | 12 PM MDT | 1 PM CDT | 2 PM EDT You must be logged in to NAMW to access the recording. Once logged in, refresh this page. Writing a memoir, publishing a memoir, and marketing a memoir...
June Member Event

June Member Event

Mary McBeth Get Discovered in Literary Magazines June 17, 202211 AM PDT | 12 PM MDT | 1 PM CDT | 2 PM EDT Get discovered by publishers, agents and potential readers. Promote your memoir on autopilot, and establish your literary reputation. Struggling to write? Test...
May Member Event

May Member Event

Gina Frangello I See You: The Radical Power of Recognition in Memoir May 20, 2022 11 AM PDT | 12 PM MDT | 1 PM CDT | 2 PM EDT You must be logged in to NAMW to access the recording. Once logged in, refresh this page. I’m so pleased to have as our May Member guest Gina...
April Member Event

April Member Event

Marijke McCandless Exposing the Poetry of Presence in Memoir: Naked writing as a juicy practice for getting present April 22, 202211 AM PDT | 12 PM MDT | 1 PM CDT | 2 PM EDT Poetry is the one place where people can speak their original human mind.  It is the outlet...