(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org

Virtual Book Club

March 2024 Virtual Book Club

March 2024 Virtual Book Club

Jennifer Lang Places We Left Behind March 7, 2024 3 PM PST | 4 PM MST | 5 PM CST | 6 PM EST Like many writers, I circled around and around this story, trying to figure out the heart of it. For years, I wrote and published essays about home and belonging, language and...

read more
February 2024 Virtual Book Club

February 2024 Virtual Book Club

Julie Scolnik Paris Blue, A Memoir of First Love February 8, 2024 4 PM PST | 5 PM MST | 6 PM CST | 7 PM EST I discovered a beautiful quote by Maya Angelou, and it perfectly captures my need to tell this story. She said, “There is no greater agony than bearing an...

read more
January 2024 Virtual Book Club Panel

January 2024 Virtual Book Club Panel

Irena Smith, Donna Stoneham, and Christy Warren How to Get Out of Our Own Way and Make an Impact as Writers January 18, 2024 4 PM PST | 5 PM MST | 6 PM CST | 7 PM EST Christy Warren spent twenty-five years saving lives as a firefighter/paramedic until she had one last...

read more
December 2023 Virtual Book Club

December 2023 Virtual Book Club

Beverly J. Armento Seeing Eye Girl: A Memoir of Madness, Resilience, and Hope December 7, 2023  4 PM PST | 5 PM MST | 6 PM CST | 7 PM EST Seeing Eye Girl is the story of growing up in an abusive, dysfunctional home and also a story of inspiration about the teachers...

read more