(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org

Upcoming Workshops & Classes

The Challenge of Beginnings

The Challenge of Beginnings

A New Memoir Class by Linda Joy Myers February 6, 13, 20, 27; March 5, 12—Tuesdays   4 PM PST | 5 PM MST | 6 PM CST | 7 PM EST I’ve been talking with memoirists at The National Association of Memoir Writers, and all around in memoirland, and they tell me they want...

read more
Cape Cod Writers Center Conference

Cape Cod Writers Center Conference

Linda Joy MyersThe Art and Craft of Memoir WritingAugust 5, 2021 11 AM PDT  | 12 PM MDT  | 1 PM CDT  | 2 PM EDT This workshop examines writing memoir from the very beginnings—finding your memories and your theme to structuring your memoir and writing scenes, the...

read more
What Are Your Questions about Publishing?

What Are Your Questions about Publishing?

What Are Your Questions about Publishing? Free Zoom Q&A with Carla King and Linda Joy Myers  Thurs Oct 14, 20213 PM PDT | 4 PM MDT | 5 PM CDT | 6 PM EDT45 minutes on Zoom  On this FREE Zoom event about publishing, we’re going to answer your questions about how to...

read more
Writers on Zoom: an Online Writers Conference this March

Writers on Zoom: an Online Writers Conference this March

Calling All Writers! Online Writers ConferenceSaturday, March 6, 2021 | 9am to 4pm Multiple Workshops Query Letter Critiques Pitch Sessions with Publishers Workshops: Free for SLWG Members & $20 for Non-MembersQuery Letter Critiques are $25Two Pitch Sessions: $10...

read more