(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org

NAMW Teleseminars

The National Association of Memoir Writers brings together a variety of experts and professionals in the field of writing for our community and our members.  These memoir writing professionals share their wisdom and insights on persisting through the challenges and making your life’s story an engaging work. Learn the craft of memoir writing from others who have forged paths from memories to published stories.

September 2021 Member Event

September 2021 Member Event

Brooke Warner and Linda Joy Myers  How Dare You: The Fear and Fallout of Writing Your Truth September 17, 2021 11 AM PDT  | 12 PM MDT  | 1 PM CDT  | 2 PM EDT In this webinar to kick off the “school year,” Brooke Warner and Linda Joy Myers dig into some of the...

September 2021 Member Event

Brooke Warner and Linda Joy Myers  How Dare You: The Fear and Fallout of Writing Your Truth September 17, 2021 11 AM PDT  | 12 PM MDT  | 1 PM CDT  | 2 PM EDT In this webinar to kick off the “school year,” Brooke Warner and Linda Joy Myers dig into some of the...

read more
August 2021 Member Event

August 2021 Member Event

Jerry Waxler Envision Your Memoir as a Quest for Dignity August Member Event August 13, 20201 11 AM PDT  | 12 PM MDT  | 1 PM CDT  | 2 PM EDT Brene Brown’s study of shame provided insights that could lift us out of those lower regions of our self-awareness. And Gloria...

read more
July 2021 Member Event

July 2021 Member Event

Julie Metz Eva and Eve: A Search for My Mother’s Lost Childhood and What a War Left Behind July 23, 2021 11 AM PDT  | 12 PM MDT  | 1 PM CDT  | 2 PM EDT When confronted with surprises from the past, our task as writers is to transform personal experience into a...

read more
June 2021 Member Event

June 2021 Member Event

Jed Diamond | What the Coronavirus Pandemic Can Teach Us About Life, Love, and Memoir
June 18, 2021 | 11 AM PDT | 12 PM MDT | 1 PM CDT | 2 PM EDT

read more
March 2021 Member Teleseminar

March 2021 Member Teleseminar

Betsy Graziani FasbinderPodcasts as Platform: Making the Most of the Newest, Hottest MediumMarch 26, 202111 AM PDT  | 12 PM MDT  | 1 PM CDT | 2 PM EDTPodcasts as Platform: Making the Most of the Newest, Hottest Medium | Betsy Graziani Fasbinder from...

read more

Start Your Memoir Journey Today

Join NAMW today and get access to all the experts and online learning resources
to help you along your journey as you capture memories and write your story!
jQuery(function ($) { //open toggle on button click $('a.open-toggle').on('click', function(event){ $('#toggle3.et_pb_toggle_2 .et_pb_toggle_title').click(); }); });