(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org
Featured NAMW Member – Michelle Gartner

Featured NAMW Member – Michelle Gartner

Michelle Gartner The Other Side of Letting Go The Other Side of Letting Go begins shortly after I turned fifty-one and joined the Peace Corps. The story opens with a walk through the Botswana desert and a search for a reliable internet connection. While walking...
September 2021 Member Event

September 2021 Member Event

Brooke Warner and Linda Joy Myers How Dare You: The Fear and Fallout of Writing Your Truth September 17, 202111 AM PDT  | 12 PM MDT  | 1 PM CDT  | 2 PM EDT Yes In this webinar to kick off the “school year,” Brooke Warner and Linda Joy Myers dig into some of the...
July 2021 Member Event

July 2021 Member Event

Julie Metz Eva and Eve: A Search for My Mother’s Lost Childhood and What a War Left Behind July 23, 2021 11 AM PDT  | 12 PM MDT  | 1 PM CDT  | 2 PM EDT When confronted with surprises from the past, our task as writers is to transform personal experience into a...
July 2021 Member Event

July 2021 Member Event

Julie Metz Eva and Eve: A Search for My Mother’s Lost Childhood and What a War Left Behind July 23, 2021 11 AM PDT | 12 PM MDT | 1 PM CDT | 2 PM EDT Yes When confronted with surprises from the past, our task as writers is to transform personal experience into a...
June Virtual Book Club

June Virtual Book Club

Nahid Rachlin Fiction and Memoir Writing: the Differences and Similarities June 3, 2021 4 PM PDT  | 5 PM MDT  | 6 PM CDT  | 7 PM EDT Our guest Nahid Rachlin is a fiction author, and the author of the memoir Persian Girls. She is going to talk with us about both...