(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org
Jerry Waxler- August Member Event

Jerry Waxler- August Member Event

Why Writing a Memoir Is Healing (For You and Your Reader) August 19, 2022 11 AM PDT | 12 PM MDT | 1 PM CDT | 2 PM EDT On the surface, writing a memoir appears to be a literary endeavor. And yet as you immerse yourself in the activity, you will discover a variety of...
Stella Fosse – July Member Event

Stella Fosse – July Member Event

Stella Fosse A Writer’s Perspective on Publishing Contracts July 29, 202211 AM PDT | 12 PM MDT | 1 PM CDT | 2 PM EDT Writing a memoir, publishing a memoir, and marketing a memoir require three different skill sets. Some would even call them three different jobs....
What is a Healing Story?

What is a Healing Story?

By Linda Joy Myers Dr. James Pennebaker, the professor who dug deep into the research about how writing heals calls a story, “A type of knowledge”. I found this comment quite fascinating and began to explore the ways I felt that a story reveals knowledge and...
Featured NAMW Member – Michelle Gartner

Featured NAMW Member – Michelle Gartner

Michelle Gartner The Other Side of Letting Go The Other Side of Letting Go begins shortly after I turned fifty-one and joined the Peace Corps. The story opens with a walk through the Botswana desert and a search for a reliable internet connection. While walking...
Jill Kandel – July Virtual Book Club

Jill Kandel – July Virtual Book Club

Jill Kandel The Clean Daughter: A Cross-Continental Memoir July 7, 20224 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT Every marriage is complicated, but a cross-cultural one even more so. I grew up in North Dakota and, at the age of twenty-five, married a man from the...