(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org
January 2024 Member Event

January 2024 Member Event

Kathleen Adams INK STAINS: Navigating Love and Conflict in Family Characters January 26, 2024 11 AM PST | 12 PM MST | 1 PM CST | 2 PM EST One of the biggest challenges of authentic memoir is creating characters out of complex people in our own real lives. We kick off...
May Virtual Book Club

May Virtual Book Club

Mary Beth O’Connor From Junkie to Judge: One Woman’s Triumph Over Trauma and Addiction May 4, 2023 4 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT May 2023 Virtual Book Club from Linda Joy Myers on Vimeo. When I was appointed a federal judge in 2014, I reflected back on my...
December Virtual Book Club

December Virtual Book Club

Barbara Rubin More Than You Can See – A Mother’s Memoir December 1, 20224 PM PST | 5 PM MST | 6 PM CST | 7 PM EST More Than You Can See – A Mother’s Memoir is a story of healing and creative caregiving. At the age of seventeen, my daughter, Jenn was in a horrific car...
Jill Kandel – July Virtual Book Club

Jill Kandel – July Virtual Book Club

Jill Kandel The Clean Daughter: A Cross-Continental Memoir July 7, 20224 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT Every marriage is complicated, but a cross-cultural one even more so. I grew up in North Dakota and, at the age of twenty-five, married a man from the...
June Virtual Book Club

June Virtual Book Club

Laura Engel YOU’LL FORGET THIS EVER HAPPENED: SECRETS, SHAME, AND ADOPTION In The 1960’s. June 2, 20224 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT You’ll Forget This Ever Happened is the story of Laura, a typical seventeen-year-old high school senior in 1967, who finds...