(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org
What Can You Learn from Mary Karr?

What Can You Learn from Mary Karr?

Brooke Warner and Linda Joy Myers talk about The Liars’ Club   Brooke Warner and I are offering the next installment of our New York Times best-selling memoir series starting next week, April 7, for four consecutive weeks. This time we are teaching The...
4-Week Class: Mary Karr’s The Liars’ Club

4-Week Class: Mary Karr’s The Liars’ Club

Tuesdays in April: 7th, 14th, 21st, 28th 4pm PT | 5pm MT | 6pm CT | 7pm ET   Mary Karr’s The Liars’ Club is one of the classic memoirs that started the Memoir Revolution. This is one of those books that’s so engrossing that anyone who’s read it has the same...

Layers of Truth in Mary Karr’s Lit

During our online workshops and discussions, the subject of how much truth to reveal comes up frequently, and we consider various published memoirs as examples. What confounds many memoir writers is not only how much truth is revealed, but how to find the language to...