(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org
November Virtual Book Club

November Virtual Book Club

Jing Li My Journey of Writing The Red Sandals Date: TBD 4 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT I started my life as a born-unwanted peasant girl in China’s remote mountains. My mother tried to abort me by pushing a heavy pinewood washboard against her pregnant...
Featured NAMW Member – Jing Li

Featured NAMW Member – Jing Li

I lived to tell my resilient surviving life story, from China’s Red Stone Bridge to San Francisco’s Golden Gate Bridge. I was born into China’s second class masses of peasantry after miraculously dodging my mother’s heavy wooden washboard she pushed against her...