(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org
Grant Faulkner – October Member Event

Grant Faulkner – October Member Event

Grant Faulkner The Art of Brief and Flash Stories AND Get Ready for NaNoWriMo! October 20, 202311 AM PDT | 12 PM MDT | 1 PM CDT | 2 PM EDT In flash fiction, the whole is a part and the part is a whole. The form forces the writer to question each word, to reckon with...
Grant Faulkner – October Member Event

Grant Faulkner – October Member Event

Grant Faulkner “Write Short—or Write Long?” October 14, 202211 AM PDT | 12 PM MDT | 1 PM CDT | 2 PM EDT You must be logged in to NAMW to access the recording. Once logged in, refresh this page. Grant Faulkner, expert on both writing long and writing short will discuss...
October 2020 Member Teleseminar

October 2020 Member Teleseminar

How to Write Snapshots: the 100 word Memoir Grant Faulkner  October 23, 2020 11 AM PDT  | 12 PM MDT  | 1 PM CDT |  2 PM EDT As memoirists, we are challenged by words—which words, how many? How few? I’ve been exploring the idea of finding a way to write shorter, using...
Kickstart Your Creativity

Kickstart Your Creativity

with NaNoWriMo director Grant Faulkner Member Teleseminar September 28, 2018 Grant Faulkner 11 am  PDT | 12 pm MDT | 1 pm CDT |  2 pm EDT  Please join us at this special Member Teleseminar by the Executive Director of NaNoWriMo—National Novel Writing Month to kick...
September Roundtable Discussion – FREE to All

September Roundtable Discussion – FREE to All

Why NaNoWriMo is Important for Memoirists Presentation by Grant Faulkner, Executive Director of National Novel Writing Month  September 15, 2016 4 PM PDT  5 PM MDT  6 PM CDT  7 PM EDT Grant Faulkner, Executive Director of National Novel Writing Month, November 1-30,...