(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org

Group Coaching Signup

Here at the National Association of Memoir Writers, we decided to offer group coaching for NAMW members! I always enjoy checking in with all of you during our Virtual Book Club and Member Event discussions and hearing your comments and questions, but we need more time to talk about your memoirs and the questions and issues that challenge you.

Our group coaching meetings are 45 minutes. I’ll be on the phone and will organize the discussion based on who comes to the call and the points you’d like to cover. We can talk about the problems you are having with process, creating structure, character development, outlining, and writing scenes—craft topics that seem to be the most challenging, but there are others we can discuss as you bring them up. Of course, since it’s memoir, the other sticking points are the inner critic, the voices of family, writing “the truth,” and other complex issues that memoirists face.

For the calls, bring your questions and points of discussion and we’ll get started!

NAMW February Group Coaching
Date: February 21, 2024
Time:  2 PM PST  |  3 PM MST  |  4 PM CST   |  5 PM EST
Zoom Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82382735943?pwd=VnZZMTlmRkdjV3RYTGhGNHhTb2ZBQT09

Upcoming Dates for 2024:
February 21, 2024
March 20, 2024
April 17, 2024
May 15, 2024
June 19, 2024
July 24, 2024
August 14, 2024
September 18, 2024
October 16, 2024
November 20, 2024
December 11, 2024

 

Please complete the form below if you would like to receive a copy of the group coaching recording and chat transcript.