(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org
December 2023 Virtual Book Club

December 2023 Virtual Book Club

Beverly J. Armento Seeing Eye Girl: A Memoir of Madness, Resilience, and Hope December 7, 2023 4 PM PST | 5 PM MST | 6 PM CST | 7 PM EST Seeing Eye Girl is the story of growing up in an abusive, dysfunctional home and also a story of inspiration about the teachers who...
November Virtual Book Club

November Virtual Book Club

Gretchen Cherington The Butcher, the Embezzler, and the Fall Guy-A Family Memoir of Scandal and Greed in the Meat Industry November 2, 20234 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT   I call my second book a true crime, investigative memoir and it’s been picked up...
October Virtual Book Club

October Virtual Book Club

Joanne Greene By Accident—A Memoir of Letting Go October 5, 20234 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT Joanne Greene came of age during the 1960s and 70s, a turning point for women in the United States. Doors were opening wider than they ever had, and Joanne walked...
September Virtual Book Club

September Virtual Book Club

Cathryn Vogeley I Need to Tell You September 7, 2023 4 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT The Story I Need to Tell You is a transformational story of resilience and healing. In 1968 at eighteen, Cathryn was unmarried and pregnant at a time when girls like her...
August Virtual Book Club

August Virtual Book Club

Gretchen Staebler Mother Lode: Confessions of a Reluctant Caregiver August 3, 20234 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT “Mother Lode redefines ‘coming of age’ in the drama of an independent daughter who moves back to the family home to care for her 96-year-old...
July Virtual Book Club

July Virtual Book Club

Susanna Solomon Paris Beckons: A Short Story/Memoir Collection July 6, 20234 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT “Evocative and personal, heart-wrenching and illuminating, Susanna Solomon’s Paris Beckons showcases 34 stories revealing what lies beneath our deepest...