(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org
October Member Event

October Member Event

Laura Davis The Burning Light of Two Stars: A Mother-Daughter Story October 22, 2021 11 AM PDT  | 12 PM MDT  | 1 PM CDT  | 2 PM EDT In The Burning Light of Two Stars, I tell the story of my embattled relationship with my mother, our determination to love one another,...
September 2021 Member Event

September 2021 Member Event

Brooke Warner and Linda Joy Myers  How Dare You: The Fear and Fallout of Writing Your Truth September 17, 2021 11 AM PDT  | 12 PM MDT  | 1 PM CDT  | 2 PM EDT In this webinar to kick off the “school year,” Brooke Warner and Linda Joy Myers dig into some of the...
August 2021 Member Event

August 2021 Member Event

Jerry Waxler Envision Your Memoir as a Quest for Dignity August Member Event August 13, 20201 11 AM PDT  | 12 PM MDT  | 1 PM CDT  | 2 PM EDT Brene Brown’s study of shame provided insights that could lift us out of those lower regions of our self-awareness. And Gloria...
July 2021 Member Event

July 2021 Member Event

Julie Metz Eva and Eve: A Search for My Mother’s Lost Childhood and What a War Left Behind July 23, 2021 11 AM PDT  | 12 PM MDT  | 1 PM CDT  | 2 PM EDT When confronted with surprises from the past, our task as writers is to transform personal experience into a...
June 2021 Member Event

June 2021 Member Event

Jed Diamond What the Coronavirus Pandemic Can Teach Us About Life, Love, and Memoir June 18, 2021  11 AM PDT  | 12 PM MDT  | 1 PM CDT  | 2 PM EDT The Coronavirus pandemic is the only event in our lifetime that has impacted every person alive in the world today. For...
May 2021 Member Event

May 2021 Member Event

Lynda Monk, MSW, RSW, CPCC How Journaling Can Help You Write Your Memoir May 21, 2021  11 AM PDT  | 12 PM MDT  | 1 PM CDT  | 2 PM EDT I have been working on my adoptee memoir on and off for over 20 years. I started working on it after I found and reunited with my...
jQuery(function ($) { //open toggle on button click $('a.open-toggle').on('click', function(event){ $('#toggle3.et_pb_toggle_2 .et_pb_toggle_title').click(); }); });