(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org
August Virtual Book Club

August Virtual Book Club

Denise Larson Anarchy in High Heels August 4, 2022 4 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT My memoir, Anarchy in High Heels, does not tell a typical personal story, it’s a bit of an outlier. I relate my adventures in Les Nickelettes, a feminist musical-comedy troupe...
Jill Kandel – July Virtual Book Club

Jill Kandel – July Virtual Book Club

Jill Kandel The Clean Daughter: A Cross-Continental Memoir July 7, 20224 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT Every marriage is complicated, but a cross-cultural one even more so. I grew up in North Dakota and, at the age of twenty-five, married a man from the...
June Virtual Book Club

June Virtual Book Club

Laura Engel YOU’LL FORGET THIS EVER HAPPENED: SECRETS, SHAME, AND ADOPTION In The 1960’s. June 2, 20224 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT You’ll Forget This Ever Happened is the story of Laura, a typical seventeen-year-old high school senior in 1967, who finds...
May Virtual Book Club

May Virtual Book Club

Deborah Lott Don’t Go Crazy Without Me May 5, 20224 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT I began my memoir, as many of us probably do, in the form of individual short pieces. I wrote about the moments and events from my childhood that felt most formative,...
April Virtual Book Club

April Virtual Book Club

Lisa Dailey Square Up April 7, 20224 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT Square Up is the story of my family’s journey around the world as well as my own personal journey through grief. Though I don’t mention it in the book, the idea for a trip around the world...
March Virtual Book Club

March Virtual Book Club

Evelyn LaTorre Love in Any Language March 10, 2022 4 PM PST | 5 PM MST | 6 PM CST | 7 PM EST My developmental editor suggested I end my first book, Between Inca Walls, with my marriage to Antonio in Cusco, Peru. But I’d written two chapters past that point, and I...