(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org
February 2021 Member Teleseminar

February 2021 Member Teleseminar

Denis Ledoux Writing about Family – A Memoir Quicksand February 19, 2021 11 AM PST  12 PM MST  1 PM CST  2 PM EST   We’re pleased to have our guest Denis Ledoux return to talk to us about family, memoir, and how to discover your first draft. Over twenty years ago,...
February 2021 Member Teleseminar

February 2021 Member Teleseminar

Audio available for NAMW members onlyIf you wish to listen or download this teleseminaar recording, consider becoming a member of the National Association of Memoir Writers today. Your membership grants you access to over 1,600 recordings since 2011. Join NAMW today...
November Member Teleseminar

November Member Teleseminar

Two Topics for National Lifewriting Month:   What To Do with Your NaNoWriMo Download AND  A Technique for Getting Unstuck: Write a Few Pages at a Time With guest Denis Ledoux November 16, 2018 11 AM PST  | 12 PM MST | 1 PM CST | 2 PM EST Denis Ledoux and I have hosted...
Writing Another Person

Writing Another Person

Author: Denis Ledoux Writing another person’s memoir can be called writing biography rather than memoir. You are, after all, not the subject. But, are there occasions when a biography can justly be called a memoir? In my penultimate book, A Sugary Frosting /...
jQuery(function ($) { //open toggle on button click $('a.open-toggle').on('click', function(event){ $('#toggle3.et_pb_toggle_2 .et_pb_toggle_title').click(); }); });