(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org
April 2024 Member Event

April 2024 Member Event

Stephanie Chandler Book Marketing for Memoir Writers: Simple Strategies to Grow Your Audience and Sell More Books April 19, 202411 AM PDT | 12 PM MDT | 1 PM CDT | 2 PM EDT In this content-rich presentation, Stephanie Chandler shares proven strategies that you can use...
April 2024 Virtual Book Club

April 2024 Virtual Book Club

Marian Beaman My Checkered Life, a Marriage Memoir April 4, 2024 4 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT What if the Mennonite life I chafed against offered the chance for a new beginning? What if my two Lancaster County (Pennsylvania) homes with three generations...
March 2024 Member Event

March 2024 Member Event

Jennie Nash Blueprint for a Memoir: A 14-Step Method Of Inquiry To Give Your Memoir a Fighting Chance March  22, 202411 AM PST | 12 PM MST | 1 PM CST | 2 PM EST There is a vast difference between writing a book for your own purposes – to share your legacy, to heal, to...
March 2024 Virtual Book Club

March 2024 Virtual Book Club

Jennifer Lang Places We Left Behind March 7, 2024 3 PM PST | 4 PM MST | 5 PM CST | 6 PM EST Like many writers, I circled around and around this story, trying to figure out the heart of it. For years, I wrote and published essays about home and belonging, language and...
Julie Scolnik: Featured NAMW Member

Julie Scolnik: Featured NAMW Member

Julie Scolnik Paris Blue PARIS, 1976: Twenty-year-old American student Julie Scolnik arrives in the City of Light to study the flute when, from across a sea of faces in the chorus of the Orchestre de Paris, she is drawn to Luc, a striking (married) French lawyer in...