(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org
Kay Adams – January Member Event

Kay Adams – January Member Event

New Year, New Journal Five Ways to Jump-Start A Writing Practice in 2023 With Kay Adams, Center for Journal Therapy January 27, 2023 11 AM PST | 12 PM MST | 1 PM CST | 2 PM EST Every January writers—and non-writers—create intentions for their writing. And then, as...
Ted Doolittle: Featured NAMW Member

Ted Doolittle: Featured NAMW Member

Ted Doolittle A Blind Actor Prepares Seeking a career (a calling) as a professional actor, deteriorating eyesight led to a diagnosis that pulled me from the stage. Years of depression and job struggles later, step by step I returned to the avocation as a professional...
January Virtual Book Club

January Virtual Book Club

Jing Li My Journey of Writing The Red Sandals January 12, 20234 PM PST | 5 PM MST | 6 PM CST | 7 PM EST I started my life as a born-unwanted peasant girl in China’s remote mountains. My mother tried to abort me by pushing a heavy pinewood washboard against her...
December Virtual Book Club

December Virtual Book Club

Barbara Rubin More Than You Can See – A Mother’s Memoir December 1, 20224 PM PST | 5 PM MST | 6 PM CST | 7 PM EST More Than You Can See – A Mother’s Memoir is a story of healing and creative caregiving. At the age of seventeen, my daughter, Jenn was in a horrific car...
Cyber Monday Sale 2022

Cyber Monday Sale 2022

Here at the National Association of Memoir Writers, as we do every year, we celebrate the stories that give meaning to our lives. We’re pleased to offer programs and resources to help you to capture and preserve your special moments.  We love encouraging you in your...