(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org
Grant Faulkner – September Member Event

Grant Faulkner – September Member Event

Grant Faulkner The Art of Brief and Flash Stories  AND Get Ready for NaNoWriMo! October 20, 2023 11 AM PDT | 12 PM MDT | 1 PM CDT | 2 PM EDT In flash fiction, the whole is a part and the part is a whole. The form forces the writer to question each word, to reckon with...
October Virtual Book Club

October Virtual Book Club

Joanne Greene By Accident—A Memoir of Letting Go October 5, 2023 4 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT Joanne Greene came of age during the 1960s and 70s, a turning point for women in the United States. Doors were opening wider than they ever had, and Joanne...
NAMW Back to School Sale

NAMW Back to School Sale

Back to School—Zooming at NAMW!  The National Association of Memoir Writers  invites you to join us for a special sale and bonuses that will inspire you to write your memoir.   From September 2nd to September 4th at midnight,  the National Association of Memoir...
Patricia Meyer: Featured NAMW Member

Patricia Meyer: Featured NAMW Member

As a Black-Market baby, sold for cash along a curb in 1970, I knew one day I’d tell my story. Of the 170,000 infants placed for adoption that year, 9000 were illegally brokered on the black market. I was one of them. The day an unscrupulous attorney handed me to the...
Sandra Beckwith – September Member Event

Sandra Beckwith – September Member Event

Sandra Beckwith Book Marketing Building Blocks for Memoirists September 22, 2023  11 AM PDT | 12 PM MDT | 1 PM CDT | 2 PM EDT If you dread the thought of marketing your memoir, you’re not alone. Most authors – and especially memoir writers – come to book publishing...