(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org

NAMW Members Receive Discount on ALL Courses!

NAMW is excited to announce 2 Summer Memoir Writing & NonFiction Writing Tele-Workshops! We know how busy you are during the summer months, so we’ve designed 2 different courses as short as 3 sessions in length or sessions that run the length of the summer, but take a few weeks off around holidays such as the 4th of July.

Summer Teleworkshop #1

The Writer’s Survival Kit with Linda Joy Myers, Ph.D., NAMW President

The Writer’s Survival Kit is a great course for Memoir Writers as well as NonFiction Writers in general.  If you’ve started your memoir or nonfiction writing project—freewriting, journaling, and collecting stories, ideas and outlines and as you write, questions develop that need your attention and solutions.   This two part series entitled, the Writer’s Survival Kit, will help you continue to move forward! [CLICK HERE TO READ MORE OR SIGN UP ONLINE]

Part 1: June 22-July 13     Part 2: July 13-July 27      Time: 3:00 PM PDT | 6:00 PM EDT

NAMW Lifetime Member: $85 for each Part NAMWAnnual Member: $95 for each Part NAMW-Non-Member: $135 for each Part

Save $10 by signing up for both Parts!

Click Here to Learn More or Sign up for 1 or Both Parts of the Workshop!

Want to receive a Discount on this workshop?  Become a Member today!

Summer Teleworkshop #2

Advanced Healing Memoir Writing & Spiritual Autobiography Monday OR Friday Summer Tele-Workshops, with Linda Joy Myers, Ph.D., NAMW President

If you have been writing for a while and enjoy the process of understanding yourself through memoir writing, then this course is a great fit for you.

MONDAY Course Meeting Dates:  June 28, July 12, July 19, July 26, August 2 & August 9
MONDAY Meeting Time:  3 PM PDT | 4 PM MDT | 5 PM CDT | 6 PM EDT

OR

FRIDAY Course Meeting Dates: July 2, July  9, July 16, July 23, July 30 & August 6

FRIDAY Meeting Time: 8 AM PDT | 9 AM MDT |  10 AM CDT | 11 AM EDT

Level: Intermediate to Advanced Workshops  — 6 Sessions on Either Monday or Friday

The format: write your story for that week, email it to the workshop members. Write your feedback to each participant, and email it to them. Gather on the conference call once a week to discuss the work, get feedback from Linda and others on the call, and develop new ideas for your stories. Handouts are sent by email for new writing prompts or lessons.

The Goal of our Workshops
The goal of these workshops is to deepen your progress with your memoir, and to develop fictional techniques such as dialogue, scenes, point of view and structure. Developing new writing skills and getting support for your ongoing learning is a good reason to take an online workshop. Perhaps you have written some vignettes and now are ready for feedback.  [CLICK HERE TO READ MORE OR SIGN UP ONLINE]

Mondays starting 6/28 at 3PM PDT | 6PM EDT or Fridays starting 7/2 at 8AM PDT|11AM EDT

Length:  6 Sessions

NAMW Lifetime Members: $239 NAMW Annual Members:  $290 NAMW Non-Member: $390

Click Here to Learn More or Sign up for 1 or Both Parts of the Workshop!

Want to receive a Discount on this workshop?  Become a Member today!

If you have any questions about these courses, please let us know.  If you are already a member of NAMW, thank you.  And if you are considering membership and have questions, please contact us at info@namw.org or you can reach Staci in our Member Benefits Department via telephone at (952) 210-7657.  Either way you choose to contact us, we’ll do our best to answer any questions you may have.

Be Brave.  Write Your Story!

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from NAMW.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

jQuery(function ($) { //open toggle on button click $('a.open-toggle').on('click', function(event){ $('#toggle3.et_pb_toggle_2 .et_pb_toggle_title').click(); }); });