RSS Feed  |  Contact  |  NAMW Member Login   

Breaking Ground on Your Story–Free Memoir Webinar

 flowerpot

Free Webinar! The 3 Building Blocks You Need to Write Your Memoir

February 25 at 4pm PT/5pm MT/6pm CT/7pm ET

Memoir writers need support both to write their truths and memories, as well as with how to begin and how to craft their story. In this free webinar, Linda Joy Myers and Brooke Warner, coaches in the Write Your Memoir in 6 Months program, explore the building blocks you need to get started and build out your memoir into a full book.

 Join us to learn how to:

1. Sketch out the main ideas of your memoir—and why you are writing it.

2. Identify the themes in your memoir—and the universal message.

3. Figure out the most important craft decisions you need to make when writing your memoir.

 

 

 

SIGN UP FOR THE FREE WEBINAR!

 Brooke-Linda-mashup

           Brooke Warner and Linda Joy Myers

Brooke Warner is the founder of Warner Coaching Inc. and the publisher of She Writes Press, a new hybrid publishing option for women writers. Brooke is passionate about books and helping writers finish their books AND get published. Brooke has been in the publishing industry for thirteen years, including seven-and-a-half years as the Executive Editor of Seal Press. She’s the author of What’s Your Book? A Step-by-Step Guide to Get You from Idea to Published Author (She Writes Press, 2012), a project she completed in six months.

Linda Joy Myers, Ph.D., MFT, is the President and founder of the National Association of Memoir Writers, Instructor at Writers Digest,and Huffington Post Blogger.Linda is the author of The Power of Memoir—How to Write Your Healing Story, Becoming Whole, and the award-winning memoir Don’t Call Me Mother, which won the BAPIA Gold Medal prize. Her workbook Journey of Memoir was published by She Writes Press. Linda has won prizes for fiction, memoir, and poetry. She offers workshops nationally, and offers memoir coaching, manuscript evaluation, and speaks on truth in memoir, writing a family memoir, healing through memoir writing, and how to begin–and finish–your memoir.

Comments

  1. Jo Chandler says:

    I enjoyed this afternoon’s free webinar and want to sign up for the one month class. However, I’m not sure where to find it. Help please.
    Thank you.

Speak Your Mind

*